FIFA™ | United States of America, Canada & Mexico

2026 World Cup | Groups OFC

Pro Shots / Action Images

There are several qualifying rounds and groups in the Oceanian qualifying zone, OFC. Between 2023 to 2025 (subject to changes), 11 countries in Oceania will compete for 1 World Cup ticket to be awarded (out of 48), as well as 1 play-off ticket. These are the 11 countries that belong to the OFC zone and are members of FIFA. They will all compete for the 2026 world title in North America. In alphabetical order:

  • American Samoa
  • Cook Island
  • Fiji
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tahiti
  • Tonga
  • Vanuatu

Worldwide six countries will participate in a play-off mini-event for the last 2 (of the 48) 2026 World Cup tickets to earn. None will be from the European FIFA zone, UEFA. The other five zones will each send one country, while the continent of North America, as host, may also send the sixth country to compete for the final two tickets to the final round. As a result, at least 1 to possibly 2 countries from the FIFA zone OFC will qualify for the World Cup 2026.

Main Info



Host Cities USA

The 2026 American Dream: the United States is one of the three hosts of the FIFA World Cup Soccer in North America. The USA is the host country with the most - eleven - host cities.

Host Cities Canada

With Vancouver, and Toronto, Canada has two host cities for the world's football finals in North America in 2026. Get more information about the characteristics of these exciting and diverse, dynamic cities.

Host Cities Mexico

With Guadalajara, Mexico City and Monterrey, Mexico has three candidate host cities for the World Cup in 2026. Each host with its specific ambience, history, attractions, hotspots and other features.

Stadiums USA

The United States will have eleven stadiums for the FIFA 2026 World Cup. Click for more information about these fantastic and modern venues in the USA, and which matches they will host.

Stadiums Canada

During the 2026 World Cup finals, these are the two venues in Canada: BC Place Stadium in Vancouver, and BMO Field in Toronto. Find out more about these attractive Canadian stadiums.

Stadiums Mexico

In Mexico, the FIFA 2026 World Cup will take place in these stadiums: Estadio Akron in Guadalajara, the Azteca Stadium in Mexico City and the BBVA Bancomer Stadium in Monterrey.