2026 World Cup | Qualification CAF

World Cup 2026 Qualification Africa
Pro Shots / Action Images

In the CAF FIFA Zone – the continental union for Africa – 54 countries will participate in the World Cup qualifiers. Nine of these countries wil qualify for the final round: the 2026 World Cup in North America with a total of 48 national teams participating. The groups and the schedule of the qualification series of the CAF countries for the World Cup, with all matches, dates, and times, will be listed here as soon as they are known. See also: Draw qualification World Cup 2026.

World Cup 2026 qualification
Pro Shots / Zuma Press

World Cup 2026 News